New measurement of trichloramine in the air

détection de la trichloramine dans l'air

How to measure the level of trichloramine in the air

SYCLOPE Electronique launches a new portable equipment for simplified the measurement of trichloramine in the air.

To better protect employees and swimmers by a clear determination of the rate

It has already been 10 years since SYCLOPE Electronique, French manufacturer of analysis and control equipment for water treatment, developed in partnership with the INRS (National Institute for Research and Safety) the VALISE TRIJLORAME for measuring trichloramine in the air.Maladies causées par la trichloramine dans l'air

As a reminder, trichloramine in the air is an aerial derivative of chloramines contained in water. It is a very volatile gas that irritates the respiratory tract, eyes and skin. It results from the natural chemical combination of the chlorinated products used for the disinfection of water and the nitrogen pollution brought by the bathers’ organic matter (sweat, saliva, urine, bacteria, sun cream …)

A strong smell of chlorine, itchy eyes … swimmers and pool staff may be exposed to trichloramine in the air (also called Nitrogen Chloride) … recognized as an occupational disease in the category “Rhinitis and occupational asthma” (decree 2003-110 of 11/02/2003).

This is also why in recent years the ANSES (National Agency for Food Safety, Environment and Labor) advocates to integrate health monitoring, control of trichloramine in the air with an exposure limit value of 0.3 mg / m³.

Being aware of the health impact, a strong knowledge of the problem of implementing these measures in the field and after many years of collaboration, SYCLOPE Électronique and the INRS have decided to optimize the already marketed product and have developed a new portable tool for simple, fast and with a direct reading of trichloramine in the air rate.

With this new tool, the user is assured of a quality of measurement just as reliable as the previous one, to obtain an exposure rate in a simpler and faster way with a clear and exact indication of the value in mg / m³ trichloramine levels in the air.

Applications

  • Swimming pools: covered swimming pool, field house, lobby, technical room
  • Food industry: cleaning process (CIP)

In 4 steps, the trichloramine in the air rate is measured:

  • Air sampling (NO PUMP and NO CHEMICAL REAGENTS) for trichloramine fixing
  • Use of the pellet in a solution to dissolve the trichloramine molecules captured
  • Measure of the trichloramine in the air with the portable analyser
  • Direct reading of the rate in mg/m3

Brochure

TRIKLORAME

Technical instructions

Press articles and other reference sites

1st price at
Piscine de Demain

Centres aquatiques
magazine

Product
information

INRS
information

Price request

Nouvelle mesure portative de la Trichloramine dans l’air

Détection de la trichloramine dans l'air
Nouvelle mesure de la trichloramine dans l'air

Comment mesurer le taux de trichloramine dans l’air de façon claire et précise ?

SYCLOPE Electronique lance un nouvel équipement portatif de mesure simplifiée de la trichloramine dans l’air

Mieux protéger ses collaborateurs et baigneurs par une détermination claire du taux de trichloramine dans l’air

Cela fait déjà 10 ans que SYCLOPE Électronique, fabricant français d’équipements d’analyses et régulations pour le traitement de l’eau, a développé en partenariat avec l’INRS (Institut National de Recherche et de Sécurité) la VALISE TRIKLORAME pour la mesure de la trichloramine dans l’air.Maladies causées par la trichloramine dans l'air

Pour rappel, la trichloramine dans l’air n’est autre qu’un dérivé aérien des chloramines contenues dans l’eau. C’est un gaz très volatile irritant pour les voies respiratoires, les yeux et la peau. Elle résulte de la combinaison chimique naturelle des produits chlorés utilisés pour la désinfection des eaux et de la pollution azotée apportée 

par les matières organiques des baigneurs (sueur, salive, urine, bactéries, crème solaire…)

Une forte odeur de chlore, les yeux qui piquent… les baigneurs et le personnel de la piscine sont peut-être exposés à de la trichloramine dans l’air (appelée égalementTrichlorure d’azote)… reconnue comme maladie professionnelle dans la catégorie « Rhinites et asthmes professionnels » (décret 2003-110 du 11/02/2003).

C’est d’ailleurs pour cela que depuis quelques années l’ANSES (Agence nationale de sécurité sanitaire de l’alimentation, de l’environnement et du travail) préconise d’intégrer au suivi sanitaire, le contrôle de la trichloramine dans l’air avec une valeur limite d’exposition de 0,3 mg/m³.

Ayant conscience de l’importance sanitaire du problème, une forte connaissance de la problématique de mise en œuvre de ces mesures sur le terrain et après de nombreuses années de collaboration, SYCLOPE Électronique et l’INRS ont décidé d’optimiser le produit déjà commercialisé et ont développé un nouvel outil portatif, Breveté par l’INRS, pour une lecture simple, rapide et directe du taux de trichloramine dans l’air.

Avec ce nouvel outil, l’utilisateur est assuré d’une qualité de mesure tout aussi fiable que le précédent, d’obtenir un taux d’exposition de façon plus simple et rapide avec une indication claire et exacte de la valeur en mg/m³ du taux de trichloramine dans l’air.

Applications

  • Piscine publique : piscine couverte, vestiaires, hall d’entrée, locaux technique
  • Industries agroalimentaire : process de nettoyage (NEP-CIP)

En 4 étapes, le taux de trichloramine dans l’air est mesuré :

  • Prélèvement d’air (SANS POMPE et SANS RÉACTIFS CHIMIQUES) pour fixation la trichloramine sur une pastillelogo INRS Innovation et Technologie
  • Utilisation de la pastille dans une solution afin de dissoudre les molécules de trichloramines captées
  • Mesure de la trichloramine dans l’air à l’aide de l’analyseur portable
  • Lecture directe du taux en mg/m3

Plaquette commerciale

TRIKLORAME

Notices techniques

Articles de Presse et autres sites de références

LAUREAT TROPHEE PDD

CENTRES AQUATIQUES

ARTICLE INRS

INFORMATIONS PRODUIT

Demande de prix